The end of Utrecht

by Heather File

Today marked the end of my living in Utrecht; I moved out of my room that I have been living in for the last 4 years! Looking back time has flown by really. Feels like just yesterday I was still stressing and pulling all nighters to graduate, right there on that very desk. This room has brought me many happy memories and introduced me to some amazing people. How ever much sadness I felt when I left my room earlier this afternoon, it also seems to have had a calming effect on me. Obviously that comes down to one less thing on my list of To-Do’s, but also it brings a new start and a clean slate into my life. I no longer have a house, which comes with commitments and costs. The nicest feeling is knowing I will come back to a clean slate in April, which will be followed by the search for the perfect new home. That, that is exciting and will certainly be paired with lots of inspiration, designs and interior decorating. Exciting times and lots to look forward to, but for now looking forward to being in Australia!

